BOS Midnight Leagues

Midnight Football is an initiative run in conjunction with the Bank of Scotland midnight leagues, Strikers Indoor Football, Stagecoach Bluebird, Aberdeen Football Club, Cromdale Ltd and Cashback for Communities.
We would like to welcome and thank  our new sponsor  for their  kind sponsorship this year

The event is completely FREE for those taking part including the transport to and from the venue.

The tournament is held at Strikers Indoor Football in the Bridge of Don every Saturday evening running from January to April 2017.

The event is for anyone who is in S1-S5 and attends an Aberdeen School (including Westhill). The winners from each section go forward to represent Aberdeen at regional finals.

Depending on the number of teams entered there may be two sessions, with the younger ones from 7pm-9pm and the older group from 9pm-11pm.

The teams are picked up from central points in their community such as schools or community centres by bus and taken straight to the venue. There are two police officers on the bus along with only registered players. The games are refereed by Community Coaches from AFC and the two Police Officers remain there to ensure the venue remains safe for those taking part.
This is a closed door event with only registered players present, therefore no spectators allowed.

At the end of the evening the players are taken back to their respective pick up points and dropped off, again there is a police presence on the bus to ensure the safety of all those present.
To participate in the 2017 tournament please complete a Midnight League Application Form  and return to Strikers as soon as possible.  Please remember application forms will only be accepted with the completed parental consent form.  Details regarding the Application Procedure can be found here.
Once your application has been processed your team captain  will be informed of your playing weeks and bus time table by letter.
Some Midnight League Questions And Answers can be found here!



     Bus Timetable


oldshaktar 2015 winners